Sharon Van Etten extends tour through August

2012 is shaping up to be a banner year for Sharon Van Etten with the release of the oft-lauded Tramp in February, two late night TV performances on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon and Conan, dozens of sold-out shows across the US and upcoming festival appearances at Crossing Brooklyn Ferry, Newport Folk Festival, Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, Caldera Festival and ATP’s I’ll Be Your Mirror. Sharon Van Etten will extend her reign through the summer months with more headlining shows in the Midwest and on the West Coast including two dates with Andrew Bird, with whom she shared the bill at NPR Music’s SXSW showcase. A full list of dates is below.

Upcoming Tour Dates (new dates in bold)

Wed. Apr. 25 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl ^

Thu. Apr. 26 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge ^

Fri. Apr. 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ Mayday Northside ^

Sat. Apr. 28 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Carnegie Lecture Hall ^

Thu. May 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ BAM Howard Gilman Opera House (Crossing Brooklyn Ferry)

Wed. May 16 – London, UK @ Scala *

Thu. May 17 – Manchester, UK @ The Deaf Institute *

Fri. May 18 – Dublin, IE @ Whelan’s *

Sun. May 20 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club

Mon. May 21 – Brighton, UK @ Komedia

Wed. May 23 – Brussels, BE @ The AB Club

Thu. May 24 – Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie

Sat. May 26 – Utrecht, NE @ Le Guess Who Festival

Mon. May 28 – Barbican, UK @ Big Star Show

Tue. May 29 – Hamburg, DE @ Prinzenberg

Wed. May 30 – Cologne, DE @ Studio 672

Thu. May 31 – Cologne, DE @ Studio 672

Fri. June 1 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Festival

Thu. June 21 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer

Tue. July 10 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla

Wed. July 11 – Birmingham, UK @ Glee Club

Thu. July 12 – Glasgow, UK @ Oran Mor

Sat. July 14 – Southwold, UK @ Latitude Festival

Tue. July 17 – Kristiansand, NO @ Kilden Supersonic

Sat. July 28 – Newport, RI @ Fort Adams State Park (Newport Folk Festival)

Sun. July 29 – Hudson, NY @ Helsinki Hudson

Mon. July 30 – Ottawa, ON @ TBD

Tue. July 31 – Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix %

Thu. Aug. 2 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall %

Fri. Aug. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Grant Park (Lollapalooza)

Sat. Aug. 4 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue %

Tue. Aug. 7 – Seattle, WA @ Neptune Theatre

Wed. Aug. 8 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater

Fri. Aug. 10 – San Francisco, CA @ Golden Gate Park (Outside Lands)

Sun. Aug. 12 – Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre #

Tue. Aug. 14 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern

Wed. Aug. 15 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom

Fri. Aug. 17 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge

Sat. Aug. 18 – Jackson, WY @ Caldera Festival #

Sun. Aug. 19 – Boulder, CO @ Fox Theater

Mon. Aug. 20 – Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room

Sat. Sept. 22 – Asbury Park, NJ @ Paramount Theater (ATP’s I’ll Be Your Mirror)

 

^ w/ Flock of Dimes (Jenn Wasner of Wye Oak)

* w/ Exitmusic

% w/ Tennis

# w/ Andrew Bird

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *