Railroad Earth makes debut on Billboard, continues tour


RAILROAD EARTH EARN 1ST BILLBOARD 200 DEBUT AND #5 SPOT ON BILLBOARD’S HEATSEEKERS CHART

MASSIVE 30+ DATE FALL TOUR INCLUDES NYC’S IRVING PLAZA ON OCT. 29
 

Congratulations to Railroad Earth. Their self-titled release out last week earned the band its first ever Billboard 200 chart debut opening at #138, a #5 Billboard Heatseekers opening, and the best first week sales of their career.

Men’s Health recently lauded the band as keeping up the spirit of early Wilco, saying the new album is "the perfect soundtrack to a long fall drive," while Vanity Fair praised their "gritty guitars" and "Full Moon Fever-era Tom Petty harmonies."

The band is currently in the midst of a massive 30+ date fall tour in support of Railroad Earth. They will make a stop at NYC’s Irving Plaza on October 29. For a complete list of tour dates click HERE.


Halloween Run 2010

Thu 10.28.10 Railroad Earth in Woodstock, NY

Fri 10.29.10 Railroad Earth in New York, NY (w/ special guest, Donna The Buffalo)

RRE-2008-09-19_018.jpgSat 10.30.10 Railroad Earth in Boston, MA (w/ special guest, Donna The Buffalo)

Sun 10.31.10 Railroad Earth in Ithaca, NY (w/ special guests Donna The Buffalo and Sim Redmond Band)

Fall Tour 2010

Thu 11.4.10 Railroad Earth in Buffalo, NY (Cornmeal supports)

Fri 11.5.10 Railroad Earth in Cleveland, OH (Cornmeal supports)

Sat 11.6.10 Railroad Earth in Grand Rapids, MI (Cornmeal supports)

Sun 11.7.10 Railroad Earth in Ann Arbor, MI

Fri 11.19.10 Railroad Earth in Richmond, VA (Cornmeal supports)

Sat 11.20.10 Railroad Earth in Baltimore, MD (Cornmeal supports)


Thanksgiving Weekend 2010

Fri 11.26.10 – Sat 11.27.10 Railroad Earth in Stroudsburg, PA


Fall Tour 2010

Thu 12.2.10 Railroad Earth in Londonderry, NH

Fri 12.3.10 Railroad Earth in South Burlington, VT

Sat 12.4.10 Railroad Earth in Skowhegan, ME

Fri 12.10.10 Railroad Earth in Washington DC

Sat 12.11.10 Railroad Earth in Philadelphia, PA

  
New Year’s Eve Run 2010

Wed 12.29.10 – Fri 12.31.10 Railroad Earth in Denver, CO

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *