Plants and Animals announce additional tour dates

Hell-bent on conquering the US, the never road-weary Plants and Animals have added more dates to an already busy tour schedule in support of their new album, The End of That (released on February 28 via Secret City Records). The band will support Bombay Bicycle Club for a week on the East Coast in late July prior to their performance at Montreal’s Osheaga Festival. Their US tour kicked off in March with a whirlwind, successful week at SXSW, where the band commanded several packed houses, from dive bars on 6th street to the quiet confines of St. David’s Historic Sanctuary, proving Plants and Animals have the chops to win over any audience, no matter what the setting. A full list of dates is below.

 

Plants and Animals’ Upcoming Tour Dates

Tue. Apr. 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Littlefield

Wed. Apr. 18 – New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge

Thu. Apr. 19 – Buffalo, NY @ Mohawk Place

Fri. Apr. 20 – London, ON @ APK Live

Sat. Apr. 21 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace

Thu. May 10 – Pontiac, MI @ Pike Room

Fri. May 11 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas

Sat. May 12 – Madison, WI @ The Frequency

Tue. May 15 – Denver, CO @ Hi-Dive

Wed. May 16 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court

Fri. May 18 – San Francisco, CA @ Bottom Of The Hill

Sat. May 19 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Satellite

Mon. May 21 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah

Wed. May 23 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress

Fri. May 25 – Austin, TX @ Lambert’s

Sat. May 26 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s

Sun. May 27 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada

Tue. May 29 – Nashville, TN @ The End

Wed. May 30 – Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern

Sat. June 16 – Montreal, QC @ Montreal Folk Festival

Sat. June 30 – Gagetown, NB @ Queens County Fair Grounds

Tue. July 24 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall*

Wed. July 25 – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick*

Fri. July 27 – Burlington, VT @ Signal Kitchen

Sat. July 28 – Boston, MA @ Royale*

Mon. July 30 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall*

Tue. July 31 – Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head Live*

Wed. Aug. 1 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club*

Fri. Aug. 3 – Sat. Aug. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival

 

* w/ Bombay Bicycle Club

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *