Patterson Hood to hit the road behind ‘Heat Lighning Rumbles in the Distance’

Patterson Hood and the Downtown Rumblers announce a 19-date tour in support of  Hood’s third solo record. Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance will be released September 11thon ATO Records.

The Downtown Rumblers are Hood, Jay Gonzalez on piano, Brad Morgan on drums and Jacob Morris on cello. Opening the shows will be Hope For Agoldensummer, also from Athens.


Tour dates:

Sep 14            Jomeoke Music and Arts Festival – Pinnacle, NC

Sep 15            The Southern Cafe and Music Hall – Charlottesville, VA

Sep 16            World Cafe Live Downstairs – Philadelphia, PA

Sep 17            Bowery Ballroom – New York, NY

Sep 18            Paradise Rock Club – Boston, MA

Sep 20            Club Helsinki – Hudson, NY

Sep 22            City Winery – Chicago, IL

Sep 23            City Winery – Chicago, IL

Sep 24            Fine Line Music Café – Minneapolis, MN

Sep 27            Star Theater – Portland, OR

Sep 28            Star Theater – Portland, OR

Sep 29            Biltmore Cabaret – Vancouver, BC

Oct 1              Tractor Tavern – Seattle, WA

Oct 2              Tractor Tavern – Seattle, WA

Oct 6              Masonic Lodge @ Hollywood Forever Cemetery – Los Angeles, CA

Oct 7              Anthology – San Diego, CA

Oct 10            Cactus Café – Austin, TX

Oct 11            Cactus Café – Austin, TX

Oct 12            Austin City Limits Festival – Austin, TX


Supporting all shows except ACL Festival will be Hope For Agoldensummer.


Tickets are on sale through .


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *