Rose Hill Drive announces more tour dates

Rose Hill Drive has announced more fall tour dates, in support of their album that will be hitting the streets on August 22nd.

 

8/7/06
Monday

Hard Rock Cafe Chicago, IL
  Ambassadors of Rock Chicago – Blender Sessions featuring The Panic Channel and Rose Hill Drive. Proceeds from ticket sales for Ambassadors of Rock in Chicago will be directly donated to the National Multiple Sclerosis Society and Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation. Tickets for the event are available through TicketWeb. Fans will also have a chance to win tickets through local Chicago radio station Q101 FM.

8/21/06
Monday
The Bluebird Theater Denver, CO
  Channel 93.3 Presents Rose Hill Drive's Denver CD Release Show. Ages: 16+ With Valid ID. $17.50 ticket price includes entry and a copy of Rose Hill Drive's debut studio album! With Special Guest Gosling!

8/22/06
Tuesday
The Fox Theatre Boulder, CO
  KBCO Presents Rose Hill Drive's Boulder CD Release Show. This is an ALL AGES show. $17.50 ticket price includes entry and a copy of Rose Hill Drive's debut studio album! With Special Guest Gosling!

8/27/06
Sunday
Belly Up Aspen, CO
  More Details To Be Announced…

8/30/06
Wednesday
University of Wyoming Laramie, WY
  With Special Guest Gosling! Free Show @ Prexy's Pasture, All Ages, show @5PM

8/31/06
Thursday
Iowa City Yacht Club Iowa City, IA
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 19+, Show @ 9PM, Tickets $7

9/1/06
Friday
Schuba's Chicago, IL
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 18+, Show @10PM, Tickets $12

9/2/06
Saturday
Birdy's Indianapolis, IN
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 21+, Show @ 9PM, Tickets $8/$10

9/3/06
Sunday

Grog Shop Cleveland Heights, OH
  With Special Guest Gosling! All Ages, Show @ 9PM, Tickets $8 for 21+, $10 if under 21

9/5/06
Tuesday
The HorseShoe Tavern

Toronto, ON

  With Special Guest Gosling! DJ Bookie's Nu Music Nite, No Cover…

9/6/06
Wednesday
Nietzsche's Buffalo, NY
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 18+, Show @ 9:30PM, Tickets $8

9/7/06
Thursday
Red Square Albany, NY
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 18+, Show @ 9:00PM, Tickets $10

9/8/06
Friday
Higher Ground South Burlington, VT
  With Special Guest Gosling! All Ages, Show @ 9PM ,Tickets $8/$10 day of show

9/9/06 Saturday The Green Room Montreal, ON
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 18+, Show Time TBD, Tickets $8/$10 day of show

9/12/06 Tuesday Webster Underground Hartford, CT
  With Special Guest Gosling! All Ages, Show @ 7PM, Tickets $10

9/13/06
Wednesday
Harper's Ferry Allston, MA
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 21+, Show @ 9PM, Tickets $8/$10 day of show

9/14/06
Thursday
Bacchus New Paltz, NY
 

With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 21+, Show @ 9PM, Tickets $6


9/15/06
Friday
Mercury Lounge New York, NY
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 21+, Show @ 10PM, Tickets $12/$14 day of show

9/16/06
Saturday

North Star Philadelphia, PA
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 21+, Show @9PM, Tickets $10/$12 day of show

9/19/06 Tuesday

Nanci Raygun Richmond, VA
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages18+, Show 10PM, Tickets $7/$10 day of show

9/20/06 Wednesday

Jewish Mother Virginia Beach, VA
  With Special Guest Gosling! All Ages, Show 9PM, Tickets $10

9/21/06
Thursday

DC Nine Washington, DC
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 21+, Show 9:30PM, Tickets $8

9/22/06 Friday The Milestone Charlotte, NC
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 18+, Show 9:30PM, Tickets $8

9/23/06
Saturday
The Pour House Charleston, SC
  With Special Guest Gosling! All Ages, Show @ 9PM, Tickets $8

9/25/06 Monday Jack Rabbit's Live Jacksonville, FL
  With Special Guest Gosling! All Ages, Show @ 9PM, Tickets $8/$10 day of show

9/26/06 Tuesday Common Grounds Gainesville, FL
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages 18+ Show time TBD, Tickets $10

9/28/06 Thursday Caledonia Lounge Athens, GA
  With Special Guest Gosling! All Ages, Show 10PM, Tickets $8

9/29/06 Friday Smith's Olde Bar Atlanta, GA
  With Special Guest Gosling! 21+, Show 9PM, Tickets $10/ $12 day of show

9/30/06 Saturday The Nick Birmingham, AL
  With Specal Guest Gosling! Ages 21+, Show @ 10PM, Tickets $7

10/5/06 Thursday 3rd & Lindsley Bar and Grill Nashville, TN
  With Special Guest Gosling! More details to be announced…

10/6/05 TBD Memphis, TN
  More details to be announced…

10/7/06 Saturday Proud Larry's Oxford, MS
  With Special Guest Gosling! Ages TBD, Show Time TBD, Tickets $8

Ryan Adams Rocks the Sonar

Ryan Adams & the Cardinals

7-21-06

The Sonar

Baltimore, MD

 

Ryan Adams doesn’t get a whole lot of time to himself once he arrives to a venue.  The singer-songwriter, self dubbed on “the edge of alt-country,” sits beneath the seat of his piano, left of center stage, legs extended, in silence.  There is a peaceful aura surrounding the often times volatile 31 year-old rocker.  

Continue reading Ryan Adams Rocks the Sonar

Camp Bisco V Announces Final Line Up

The Disco Biscuits have announced Camp Bisco V's artist lineup. Joining them on the bill will be The Roots, Thievery Corporation (DJ set), Shpongle (Simon Posford) Twisted, UK, Brazilian Girls, The ITCH featuring John Medeski (MMW), Eric Krasno (Soulive), and Eric Deitch, RJD2, The New Deal, The Benevento Russo Duo, Younger Brother (Hallucinogen, Sphongle/Prometheus) Twisted, UK, Perpetual Groove, The Juan McLean, Brothers Past, Lotus, Pnuma Trio, Benzos, Burndown All-Stars, Psylab, Infradig, Future Rock (Performing the music of Aphex Twin), Orchard Lounge, Elemental Harmonics, Moonbox, Moving Matter, Japhy Ryder, Mike Myers-local 13/XM RADIO, Adam Deitch Project.

Camp Bisco V will take place on August 25 and 26 at Hunter Mountain Ski Resort and Lodge in Hunter, New York (www.huntermtn.com). The festival will take place at the base of this world-class Catskill Mountains resort.  Located only 2 hours from New York City, CBV will feature two stages, over 15 musical acts, onsite and offsite camping, as well as plenty of non-musical activities.  Musical hosts, The Disco Biscuits, will offer up two sets each night of their jaw-dropping electronic rock compositions. Stay tuned to www.campbiscov.com for details and new announcements.

Much like last year, this year's Camp Bisco boasts a family friendly environment, with designated Quiet Camping and plenty of daytime activities for both kids and adults, including the annual Camp Bisco Color Wars and outdoor recreations such as river activities, hiking, golf, and more. This year also includes indoor lodge facilities, outdoor showers and toilets, and a dance hall, for use by festival goers and onsite campers. As always, Camp Bisco V will host plenty of food and arts & crafts vending within the festival grounds.

Not-for-profit Conscious Alliance will be on site at Camp Bisco V to host a food drive to help feed America's hungry. Attendees are encouraged to bring ten non perishable food items in exchange for a limited edition rock poster by JDK Designs (www.jdk.com) – while supplies last – only 250 will be made available!  All donated foods will benefit America's Second Harvest Food Banks' Regional Food Bank of Northeastern New York (www.secondharvest.org ). For more information and details visit www.consciousalliance.org

Event details are as follows:
Friday, August 25 and Saturday, August 26
(gates open at 8 am on the 25th and close at 4 PM on the 27th)
Hunter Mountain Ski and Lodge
Route 23A – Hunter, NY
www.huntermtn.com

Drive-By Truckers announce fall tour dates

The Drive-By Truckers have announced their fall tour dates.  In support will be Bobby Bare Jr. in September, and they'll be on the road in October with The Drams

 

Thur Aug 3
Milwaukee, WI – North (Rock) Stage on the Summerfest Grounds w/ The Black Crowes and Robert Randolph

Fri Aug 4
Indianapolis, IN – The Lawn @ White River w/ The Black Crowes and Robert Randolph

Sat Aug 5
Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center w/ The Black Crowes and Robert Randolph

Sun Aug 6
Somerset, WI – Float Rite Amphitheater w/ The Black Crowes and Robert Randolph

Thu Aug 10
Jackson Hole, WY – Snowking Amphitheater w/ The Black Crowes and Robert Randolph

Fri Aug 11
Park City, UT – Suede (DBT only)

Sat Aug 12
Denver, CO – Red Rocks w/ The Black Crowes and Robert Randolph

Sun Aug 27
Los Angeles, CA – Sunset Junction

Fri Sept 1
Helotes, TX – Floores Country Store (outdoors) w/Cross Canadian Ragweed

Sat Sept 2
Corpus Christi, TX – Concrete Street Amphitheater w/Cross Canadian Ragweed

Sun Sept 3
Ft. Worth, TX – Billy Bobs Texas w/Cross Canadian Ragweed

Thu Sept 14
Macon, GA – Capitol Theatre w/Bobby Bare Jr.

Fri Sept 15
Knoxville, TN – Tennessee Theatre w/Bobby Bare Jr.

Sat Sept 16
Charleston, SC – Charleston Music & Heritage Festival

Sun Sept 17
Myrtle Beach, SC – House Of Blues w/Bobby Bare Jr.

Tue Sept 19
Boston, MA – Avalon Ballroom w/Bobby Bare Jr.

Wed Sept 20
Northampton, MA – Pearl Street w/Bobby Bare Jr.

Thu Sept 21
New York, NY – Webster Hall w/Bobby Bare Jr.

Fri Sept 22
Philadelphia, PA – Theatre Of Living Arts w/Bobby Bare Jr.

Sat Sept 23
Baltimore, MD – V Fest

Tue Sept 26
State College, PA – Crowbar (or TBA) w/ Bobby Bare Jr.

Wed Sept 27
Lancaster, PA – Chameleon Club w/Bobby Bare Jr.

Fri Sept 29
Durham, NC – Carolina Theatre w/Bobby Bare Jr.

Sat Sept 30
Asheville, NC – Thomas Wolfe Auditorium w/Bobby Bare Jr.

Sun Oct 8
San Francisco, CA – Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Festival

Fri Oct 13
Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall w/The Drams

Sat Oct 14
Cleveland, OH – House Of Blues w/The Drams

Sun Oct 15
Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Small's w/The Drams

Wed Oct 18
Toronto, ONT – Phoenix Concert Theatre w/The Drams

Thu Oct 19
Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom w/The Drams

Fri Oct 20
Detroit, MI – Majestic Theatre w/The Drams

Sat Oct 21
Louisville, KY – Brown Theatre w/The Drams

Tue Oct 24
Bloomington, IN – Bluebird Nightclub w/The Drams

Wed Oct 25
St. Louis, MO – Mississippi Nights w/The Drams

Thu Oct 26
Nashville, TN – War Memorial Auditorium w/The Drams

Fri Oct 27
Memphis, TN – New Daisy Theatre w/The Drams

Sat Oct 28
New Orleans, LA – VooDoo Fest

Jan 2 -7, 2007
The MSC Opera – Jam Cruise 5