Martin Sexton tour to include Bonnaroo and JazzFest

Martin Sexton’s spring and summer tour dates have just been announced and include several highlights: appearances at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival and Bonnaroo, plus a run of dates supporting Dave Matthews Band.

Starting close to home with a New Haven date on April 15, he will headline such key markets as DC 930 Club, New York Nokia Theatre, Chicago Park West, Los Angeles House of Blues, San Francisco The Fillmore, Vancouver Commodore, Boston House of Blues and more.

The New York Times noted that Sexton “jumps beyond standard fare on the strength of his voice, a blue-eyed soul man’s supple instrument . . . his unpretentious heartiness helps him focus on every soul singer’s goal: to amplify the sound of an ordinary heart.” And Rolling Stone adds, “His outstanding taste in songwriting as well as a soul marinated voice that can easily be compared to the likes of a young Steve Winwood or Van Morrison.”

Sexton exclaims, "It's an exciting year: I've got a brand-new record and a new band. I feel strongly about the songs I'm singing and we look forward to hopping on the bus and spreading it around the world."

 

 

Thurs., April 15  NEW HAVEN, CT  Toad’s Place
Fri., April 16  WASHINGTON, DC  9:30 Club
Sat., April 17 BOSTON, MA  House of Blues
Sun., April 18 SYRACUSE, NY Wescott Theatre
Tues., April 20 TRAVERSE CITY, MI City Opera House
Wed., April 21 ANN ARBOR, MI  The Ark (2 shows)
Thurs., April 22 INDIANAPOLIS, IN The Vogue
Fri., April 23 CHICAGO, IL  Park West
Sat., April 24  MADISON, WI Majestic Theatre
Sun., April 25  ST PAUL, MN  Fitzgerald Theatre
Wed., April 28  NEW ORLEANS, LA  House of Blues
Thurs., April 29 NEW ORLEANS, LA Jazz & Heritage Festival
Fri., April 30  ATLANTA, GA  Variety Playhouse
Sat., May 1  NASHVILLE, TN Mercy Lounge
Wed., May 5  PHOENIX, AZ  Compound Grill
Thurs., May 6  SAN DIEGO, CA  Belly Up
Fri., May 7  SAN FRANCISCO, CA  The Fillmore
Sat., May 8   W. HOLLYWOOD, CA  House of Blues
Sun., May 9 SACRAMENTO, CA Harlow’s
Tue, May 11 ARCATA, CA Humboldt Brewery
Wed., May 12  EUGENE, OR W.O.W. Hall
Thurs., May 13  VANCOUVER, BC  Commodore Ballroom
Fri., May 14 PORTLAND, OR Crystal Ballroom
Sat., May 15 SEATTLE, WA The Showbox
Sun., May 16  SPOKANE, WA  Knitting Factory
Tue, May 18 BOISE, ID Knitting Factory
Wed., May 19 SALT LAKE CITY, UT The Depot
Thurs., May 20 DENVER, CO Ogden Theatre
Fri., May 21 KANSAS CITY, MO Crosstown Station
Sat., May 22  ST. LOUIS, MO  The Pageant
Sun., May 23  CINCINNATI, OH  20th Century Theatre
Sat., June 5  NEW YORK NY  Nokia Theatre
Fri., June 11  MANCHESTER, TN  Bonnaroo
Wed., June 23 CLARKSTON, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre;
            w/ Dave Matthews Band
Fri., June 25 CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH Blossom Music Center;
            w/Dave Matthews Band
Wed. June 30 CAMDEN, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center;
            w/Dave Matthews Band
Thurs., July 1 CAMDEN, NJ Susquehanna Bank Center;
            w/Dave Matthews Band

Ryan Montbleau Band to open all shows
Many more dates to be announced at http://www.martinsexton.com

Sexton's new album Sugarcoating will hit the streets on April 6.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *