Keller to tour with Yo Gabba Gabba, release “Kids” album

On the heels of much-praised summer festival plays and the release of his first-ever all covers collection, Thief, Keller Williams’ today announces some exciting fall plans. In addition to his always popular live performance making stops in western states this season, Keller today expands his touring (and recording) horizons to include kids and families – no kidding!

With the October 26, 2010 release of his first-ever album for kids and families – appropriately titled Kids – Keller Williams once again breaks new ground, proving his infectious spirit, quick wit and incredible musicianship speaks to music lovers of all ages. Keller will introduce his new Kids tunes as a "Super Music Friend" along select Yo Gabba Gabba tour dates this fall. Keller’s complete list of currently confirmed fall tour stops is included below.

A true original, Keller Williams has already won the hearts and imaginations of a seething tide of young adults who are musically "in the know." With his sixteenth album, Kids, Keller stakes out his next conquest – the absolute adoration of the under-10 crowd and their parents, caregivers, and relatives. With Kids, Keller creates a style of family music that’s all his own and reaches his young audience in a way that matters. For the album, Keller takes influences of traditional bluegrass, "Chester & Lester" innovative guitar technique, Robin Williams, and Bobby McFerrin and transports them to warp level. And though Keller’s virtuosity extends through his phenomenal instrumental technique and range of vocal styles and effects, he never allows his supreme musicianship to get in the way of the pure joy of the music. Keller Williams’ high standards are unfailingly preserved in Kids.

Long considered one of the most unique and prolific performers in all of rock, the Fredericksburg, Virginia native has built a career on his uncanny ability to captivate a packed house-all by himself. He’s been called a "one-man band." A "solo cult-hero." "Music’s mad-scientist." All of which are clever labels for what seems to be an essential truth: On stage, Keller Williams works alone. For over 100 shows a year, Williams has proven himself to be a master of improvisational performance art. In his one-man show, he pads barefoot from guitar to bass to percussion stations, using looping effects-and enough instruments to stock a strip- mall music store-to layer sound atop sound until the stage swirls with a full-blown composition.

KELLER WILLIAMS FALL TOUR DATES

Thursday, August 26: Outer Banks Brewing Station, Kill Devil Hills, NC 
Friday, August 27: Music on the Mountain Top At The Old Fairgrounds, Boone, NC 
Thursday, September 2: Bottle & Cork, Dewey Beach, DE 
Saturday, September 4: Stir Fry Music Revival Festival, Morrisville, PA 
Saturday, September 11: The Catskill Chill Music Festival – Camp Minglewood, Hancock, NY 
Sunday, September 12: Infinity Hall, Norfolk, CT 
Friday, September 24: Bourbon Theatre≤ Lincoln, NE 
Saturday, September 25: Ames Community Auditorium, Ames, IA 
Friday, October 1: Pisgah Brewing Company, Black Mountain, NC 
Saturday, October 2: Starry Night, Bowling Green. KY 
Sunday, October 3: Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Speedway Meadows, San Francisco, CA 
Friday, October 8: The Jefferson Theater, Charlottesville, VA 
Thursday, October 14: Bluebird Nightclub, Bloomington, IN 
Saturday, October 16: Mulberry Mountain Harvest Music Festival, Ozark, AR 
Thursday, October 21: Sellersville Theater, Sellerville, PA 
Saturday, October 23: Magnolia Music Festival, Live Oak, Fl 
Saturday, November 6: Rock For Hunger, Orlando, FL 
Friday, November 12: INB Performing Arts Center, Spokane, WA (Yo Gabba Gabba! Live)
Saturday, November 13: Tacoma Dome, Tacoma, WA (Yo Gabba Gabba! Live)
Sunday, November 14: Memorial Coliseum, Portland, OR (Yo Gabba Gabba! Live)
Monday, November 15: Hult Center for the Performing Arts, Eugene, OR (Yo Gabba Gabba! Live)
Tuesday, November 16: Rock For Hunger, Orlando, FL (Yo Gabba Gabba! Live)
Thursday, November 18: Memorial, Sacramento, CA (Yo Gabba Gabba! Live)
Saturday, November 20: Great American Music Hall, San Francisco, CA 
Sunday, November 21: Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, San Francisco, CA (Yo Gabba Gabba! Live)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *