Keller, Hollingsworth, Kimock & Watts to collaborate at NedFest ; Keller tour continues

 

The 14th Annual NedFest in Nederland, CO is only weeks away and the festival will feature the first time collaboration of longtime music friends and colleagues Keller Williams, Kyle Hollingsworth, Steve Kimock and Dave Watts. The three-day outdoor music, arts and microbrew festival features bluegrass, jazz, jam and world music, making this fusion a natural fit to close out the weekend.

In other Keller-collaboration news, the ever-prolific Williams has just released Pick (July 3, 2012/SCI Fidelity Records) with The Travelin’ McCourys. www.kellerwilliams.net and www.travelinmccourys.com.

It’s only after you hear Pick that you come to the inescapable realization that this is a meeting that was predestined. Williams, the über-distinctive singer-songwriter/multi-instrumentalist who’s been described as a “one-man band for the new millennium,” is a tireless musical seeker for whom repetition is never an option. And The Travelin’ McCourys – bluegrass royalty nonpareil with a sharp eye toward innovation – have similarly been dubbed “twenty-first century musical pilgrims and adventurers.”

As always, the ever-prolific Keller Williams will perform this summer in several of his many incarnations. Look for Keller Williams with The Travelin’ McCourys at select summer festivals. Plus, catch Williams’ solo show, at a handful of dates as Keller and The Keels, and with his funkiest outfit to date, Kdubalicious. The complete list of Keller’s currently confirmed tour dates is listed below.

 

Keller Williams

Tour Dates

 

Sunday, July 29 – Monday, July 30 Outer Banks Brewing Station Kill Devil Hills NC

☼

Saturday, August 4 Depot Park Whitefish MT

☼

Friday, August 10 Big Wu Family Reunion 12 Morristown MN

☼

Sunday, August 26 NedFest Nederland CO

Keller Williams, Kyle Hollingsworth, Steve Kimock and Dave Watts

☼

Saturday, August 25 Camp Barefoot

Bartow WV

☼

August 31 Dark Star Jubilee @ Legend Valley

Thornville OH

☼

Saturday, September 8 Shoe Fest | Keller and The Keels

Manteno IL

 

☼

Friday, September 14 

Jomeokee Arts and Music Festival in Pinnacle, NC

☼

 

Saturday, September 15 Gypsy Pow Wow Music and Arts Festival Lubbock TX

☼

Thursday, September 20 World Cafe Live at The Queen Wilmington DE

☼

Saturday, September 22 Papermill Island Baldwinsville NY with Donna the Buffalo supporting

☼

Friday, September 28 Sherman Theater Stroudsburg PA

 

☼

Friday, October 5

The Festy Experience at Devil’s Backbone in Roseland, VA

☼

 

Thursday, October 11 The Cabooze Minneapolis MN

☼

Friday, October 12 Majestic Live Madison WI

☼

Saturday, October 13 Park West Chicago IL

☼

Saturday, October 27 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland OH

☼

Sunday, October 28 Railroad Earth’s Hangtown Halloween Ball 

Placerville, CA | Keller Williams and The Travelin’ McCourys

☼

Thursday, November 1 Fitzgerald’s Houston TX

☼

Friday, November 2 Granada Theater Dallas TX

☼

Saturday, November 3 Antone’s Austin TX

☼

Thursday, November 15 The Social Orlando FL

☼

Friday, November 16 State Theatre St. Petersburg FL

☼

Saturday, November 17 Revolution Hall Fort Lauderdale FL

☼

Monday, December 31 Marathon Music Works Nashville, TN – New Year’s Eve extravaganza with sets by

Del McCoury Band, Keller Williams (solo) & Keller Williams with The Travelin’ McCourys 

☼

Friday, March 1 – Tuesday, March 5 Dark Star’s Jamaican Jam in the Sand

Negril, Jamaica

 ☼

 

Additional dates to be confirmed.

Keep an eye on www.KellerWilliams.net

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *