Honest Tune : Month in Review & Photos of the Month (July)

photoofthemonth311.jpgLast month, Susan Weiand walked away with the "Photo of the Month" and the support that was shown for all of the contributing photographers featured was both amazing and humbling. (See the announcement here)

We are once again asking for your help because the photo of the month will be chosen by your votes.Yes, it is that time again…one of our favorite times…when you help us pick the "Photo of the Month."

What can we say other than admit that we flaked this month on our weekly reviews? Yes, we did. But in our defense, this past month was crazy and also saw the unveiling of new content mediums and festival coverage at a rapid clip. So rather than try and fix what cannot be fixed (at least not until Doc Brown returns the DeLorean), we have decided to combine the weekly reviews and the photos of the month. With that said, we present you with – for the first time ever – the Honest Tune Month in Review and Photos of the Month.  

 

monthinreview1 copy.jpg

News


7/26/11

Trey Anastasio Band Announce Fall Run

LINK

7/26/11

PGroove bassist Perry unveils solo project, releases album

LINK

7/25/11

Tori Amos announces North American tour

LINK

7/25/11

Leftover Salmon announce West Coast New Years run

LINK

7/21/11

Lotus to deliver third full-length in September

LINK

7/20/11

Primus announces fall tour behind Green Naugahyde

LINK

7/20/11

Trey Anastasio speaks at Drug Court Rally in D.C. (VIDEO)

LINK  

7/14/11

Drive-By Truckers ready greatest hits album

LINK

7/14/11

Looking forward to NWSS with Yonder’s Aijala & Greensky’s Beck

LINK

7/13/11

Identity Fest offers deeply discounted tix for today only

LINK

7/12/11

The Manifestivus announces headliners, contest

LINK

7/12/11

Umphrey’s, Mickey Hart to headline Hoxeyville Fest

LINK

7/08/11

The Werk Out Festival Adds Michael Kang, New Mastersounds & More

LINK

7/06/11

Widespread Panic Fall & NYE tour schedule released

LINK

7/04/11

Honest Tune : June’s Photo of the Month unveiled…

LINK

7/04/11

Beirut announce first national tour in over four years

LINK

7/04/11

Great American Taxi release ‘Blair Mountain,’ draw attention to…

LINK

7/04/11

JFJO prep ‘Race Riot Suite’ for August release

LINK

7/04/11

The Wood Brothers ready ‘Smoke Ring Halo’

LINK

7/03/11

7/4 Giveaway: Enter here for your chance to win two ARU reunion

LINK

7/01/11

Wilco sets release date for album, preps tour

LINK

6/25/11

Honest Tune : Photos of the Month (JUNE)

LINK

6/23/11

Honest Tune: Bi-Weekly Review and Photos of the Fortnight (6/10-6/24/11)

LINK

 

Features/Inteviews

7/27/11

There’s an Alligator: A conversation with Grayson Capps

 

LINK

7/25/11

Zach Deputy : Backstage & Unplugged at All Good Music Festival (VIDEO)

LINK

7/18/11

moe. : Live, Backstage & Unplugged at All Good (VIDEO)

LINK 

 

7/11/11

Gary Clark, Jr. : "Bright Lights" Live and Unplugged at Caravan (VIDEO)

LINK

 

7/09/11

Gettin’ In the Van with Luther Dickinson (VIDEO)

 

LINK

7/02/11

Red Rocks: A Look Backward and Forward with Panic’s Dave Schools (VIDEO)

LINK  

6/29/11

Rex-A-Vision Presents: Swamp Deadication with 7 Walkers (VIDEO)

 

LINK

6/27/11

13 years in the making : Keeping it green with Tea Leaf

 

LINK

 

Concert & Festival Reviews/Photo Galleries

7/27/11

Rain fails to dampen the party spirit at Camp Bisco X

LINK

7/20/11

Electric Forest: An Incident on the largest of scales

LINK

7/20/11

Dave Matthews Band Caravan, 7/8/11-7/10/11

LINK

7/18/11

Los Lobos, 7/10/11

LINK

7/16/11

Ben Harper, 7/3/11

LINK

7/15/11

Panic Rocks the Fox in Oakland

LINK

7/15/11

Umphrey’s McGee, 7/3 & 7/4/11

LINK

7/14/11

JJ Grey and Anders Osborne bring their brands to Floyd Fandango

LINK

7/13/11

High Sierra Music Festival, 6/30/11-7/3/11

LINK

7/08/11

Dave Matthews Band at Caravan, 6/25/11

LINK

7/07/11

U2’s 360° redefines ego in Baltimore

LINK

7/06/11

Panic at Red Rocks: Never Miss a Sunday Show

LINK

6/30/11

Sheryl Crow, 6/27/11

LINK

6/28/11

Bonnaroo: A Decade of Musical Decadence

LINK

6/27/11

Stable Studios Music Festival, 6/17-6/19/11

LINK

6/26/11

Dispatch, 6/21/11

LINK

 

Album & DVD Reviews

7/25/11

Soulive : Bowlive – Live at the Brooklyn Bowl

LINK

7/23/11

Tea Leaf Green: Radio Tragedy!

LINK

7/23/11

Bobby : Self-titled

LINK

7/23/11

The Sea and Cake : The Moonlight Butterfly

LINK

7/23/11

Buffalo Tom : Skins

LINK

7/23/11

Manzarek-Rogers : Translucent Blues

LINK

7/17/11

Amy LaVere : Stranger Me

LINK

7/17/11

Younger Brother : Vaccine

LINK

7/09/11

Centro-matic : Candidate Waltz

LINK

7/04/11

Thievery Corporation : Culture of Fear

LINK

7/04/11

Robert Johnson : The Centennial Collection

LINK

6/26/11

Lightnin’ Malcolm : Renegade

LINK

6/26/11

Various Artists: 35 Years of Stony Plain

LINK

Photos of the Month

Here at Honest Tune, we pride ourselves on many things. Very high on the list is the absolute amazingness that our contributing photographers continue to bestow on our site and you – our extended Honest Tune family.

This month again, we have photographers from across the country who have made the cut: Brian Spady (San Francisco, CA) Brad Hodge (Boulder, CO), Taylor Hill (NYC, NY), Ian Rawn (Atlanta, GA), Rex Thomson (Louisville, KY), Julie Collins (Chicago, IL), Zach Mahone (Vail, CO) Michael Podrid (Atlanta, GA), Clint Bliss (Lutz, FL), Susan J. Weiand (San Francisco, CA) and Brian DeGaetano (Gadsden, AL). 

For the purposes of this "contest," log onto our Facebook page and the "Photo of the Month" thread here and "like" the photo that you think is the best/you like the most. IMORTANT: Pleaseonly vote once. All double votes have to be disregarded.

Voting will end on 8/5/11 at 11:59 PM, so cast them now and let these folks know how much you appreciate them bringing images to all of us from some of our favorite bands and events. 

To view the photos, you can log onto our Facebook page or simply scroll through them below. Thanks for your love and participation.

Click the thumbnail to view The Photos of the month!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *