Enter here for your chance to win EOTO Tickets

P1010492-copy.jpgMichael Travis and Jason Hann of EOTO seemingly never leave the road. With forty dates on their current tour plus their Hulaween residence at Hampton Coliseum with their other band, The String Cheese Incident, their aggressive schedule is tough to match. One thing is clear about this duo – they garner a sense of joy through the creation of completely improvised live music. Over their short tenure, EOTO has amassed a devoted fan base who flock to see them at each and every stop to relax in trance, shake in dance, and to just see which direction the music will take next. Currently on tour, these fine young lads are making another statement:  they want to see you, the Honest Tune readers at their shows to the point that they are willing to give two very lucky readers a chance to win a pair of tickets to any show on the tour of their choosing. But first, you must do a few very simple things to qualify.

Here is the nitty gritty:

1) You must become a fan of both EOTO and Honest Tune on Facebook.

2) You must suggest both Honest Tune and EOTO to friends that you select and deem worthy of fandom, AKA people who you think will enjoy what Honest Tune and EOTO do.

3) Drop a line in the official Honest Tune EOTO contest thread on Honest Tune’s Facebook page letting us know that you have lived up to your end of the bargain. This part is based solely on the honor system. Cheating is for losers, remember that.

On 11/10/10, the contest closes and we will put all names in an actual hat, and pull two names from there. It will be recorded on video and will be posted under the youtube tab on Honest Tune’s facebook fan page.

Contest Rules

1) You may only comment once. Multiple comments will not increase your chance of winning, but if they are humorous, keep them coming. Tell a friend to do what you did and maybe he/she will take you if they win.

2)  The winners must place his/her show request at least 4 days prior to the show. These requests should be made to David Shehi at dshehi@honesttune.com

Good Luck!

EOTO Tour Dates

 

*Port City Music Hall, Portland, ME Sat, November 13 @ 8:00 PM

*The Stone Pony, Asbury Park, NJ Sun, November 14 @ 8:00 PM

*Canal Club, Richmond, VA Mon, November 15 @ 8:00 PM

*Chameleon Club, Lancaster, PA Tue, November 16 @ 8:00 PM

*World Cafe Live, Phillidelphia, PA Wed, November 17 @ 8:00 PM

*Sonar Club Stage, Baltimore, MD Thu, November 18 @ 8:00 PM

*Brooklyn Bowl, Brooklyn, NY Fri, November 19 @ 8:00 PM

*Paradise Rock Club, Boston, MA Sat, November 20 @ 7:00 PM

*River Street Jazz Cafe, Plains (Wilkes-Barre), PA Sun, November 21 @ 8:00 PM

*Martin’s Downtown, Roanoke, VA Mon, November 22 @ 8:00 PM

*Headliners Music Hall, Louisville, KY Tue, November 23 @ 7:00 PM

*20th Century Theater, Cincinnati, OH Wed, November 24 @ 8:00 PM

*Southbound, Knoxville, TN Thu, November 25 @ 8:00 PM      

*412 Market, Chattanooga, TN Fri, November 26 @ 8:00 PM

*LIMELIGHT, Nashville, TN Sat, November 27 @ 8:00 PM

*Newby’s, Memphis, TN Sun, November 28 @ 8:00 PM

*Revolution Music Room, Little Rock, AR Mon, November 29 @ 8:00 PM

*Proud Larry’s, Oxford, MS Tue, November 30 @ 8:00 PM

*Zydeco, Birmingham, AL Wed, December 01 @ 8:00 PM

*Masquerade, Atlanta, GAThu, December 02 @ 8:00 PM

*The Music Farm, Charleston, SC Fri, December 03 @ 8:00 PM

*Freebird Live, Jacksonville Beach, FL Sat, December 04 @ 8:00 PM

  For more on EOTO, please click HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *