Elvis Costello and the Imposters hit PPV, VOD with ‘The Spectacular Spinning Songbook’

Elvis Costello and The Imposters’ unique concert style wows audiences when he allows his set-list to be chosen by The Spectacular Spinning Songbook, a monumental game-show type wheel spun by fans. Now, for the first time, cable audiences around the country can join the fun with his first-ever Pay-Per-View (PPV) and Video On Demand (VOD) special, Elvis Costello & The Spinning Songbook, an hour of surprise guests and surprise songs. It premiered on May 7 in High Definition PPV* and starts May 24 on VOD. The PPV concert will be available throughout May and June at various times in both SD and HD. (Highlights of the PPV and VOD schedule below).

The Spectacular Spinning Songbook made its first appearance in 1986 at the Beverly Theatre in Los Angeles during the “Costello Sings Again Tour.” Last year, Elvis Costello and the Imposters set out on The Revolver Tour and, for the first time in 25 years, Costello once again allowed his set-list to be chosen via The Spectacular Spinning Songbook, featuring songs from his latest critically acclaimed release National Ransom, plus new renditions of hits, rarities and unexpected covers. Expanded from its initial short run in the spring to encompass summer and fall dates, the tour was greeted by popular acclaim across the country, with Rolling Stone reporting, “Costello worked the stage like a burlesque-club emcee, cracking wise at a mile a minute and spinning a dandy’s walking stick.”

Elvis Costello & The Spinning Songbook is available for $9.99 (SRP). This one hour TV special was filmed at Los Angeles’ Wiltern Theater. The program is distributed to cable by iN DEMAND L.L.C. “Elvis Costello & The Spinning Songbook is produced by Christian Macklam and Aron Levine in association with Sea to Sky Studios and ReKon Productions.

Consumers can locate and order the special from their cable system’s PPV Event or VOD channels or find current play-dates and PPV channels by going to: http://www.indemand.com/product/view/287566, or cable system on-screen guides. SD telecasts can be found on iN DEMAND 1 or 3. The HD version is on HDPPV.

Elvis Costello & The Spinning Songbook – Below are selected airdates and times on various PPV channels including iNDEMAND1, iNDEMAND3 and HD PPV. The VOD offer will be available at all times On Demand starting on May 24. PPV airings are in May and June, 2012.

**Schedule Highlights – all times Eastern Daylight Time:

Video On Demand** May 24-June 24

Other airdates SD and HD:

HDPPV Thursday, May 17, 2012 10:00PM

iN3 Sunday, May 20, 2012 2:00PM

HDPPV Friday, May 25, 2012 5:00PM

iN3 Saturday, May 26, 2012 2:00PM

iN3 Saturday, June 2, 2012 3:00PM

HDPPV Saturday, June 2, 2012 8:00PM

HDPPV Sunday, June 3, 2012 4:00PM

iN3 Sunday, June 3, 2012 6:00PM

iN3 Tuesday, June 5, 2012 8:00PM

iN1 Wednesday, June 6, 2012 6:00PM

HDPPV Friday, June 8, 2012 9:00PM

iN1 Saturday, June 9, 2012 6:00PM

iN3 Monday, June 11, 2012 7:00PM

iN3 Friday, June 15, 2012 6:00PM

HDPPV Friday, June 15, 2012 7:00PM

HDPPV Friday, June 15, 2012 1:00AM

HDPPV Saturday, June 16, 2012 5:00PM

HDPPV Sunday, June 17, 2012 2:00PM

HDPPV Friday, June 22, 2012 8:00PM

iN3 Saturday, June 23, 2012 6:00PM

HDPPV Saturday, June 23, 2012 7:00PM

HDPPV Friday, June 29, 2012 8:00PM

iN3 Saturday, June 30, 2012 3:00PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *