Drive-By Truckers slip on Go-Go Boots for winter tour

The Drive-By Truckers announce the first leg of their Go-Go Boots tour. The band will kick of the 15 dates on February 25th with a two-night stand in Chicago, IL at the Vic Theater; they will also do two-night stands in San Francisco, CA and Denver, CO. The Heartless Bastards will support through March 18th.

ATO Records will release Go-Go Boots, on February 15, 2011.  Go-Go Boots is their eleventh record and was produced by their longtime producer, David Barbe (Deerhunter, Bettye LaVette, Sugar). In conjunction with Go-Go Boots, they’ll also be releasing their documentary The Secret to a Happy Ending, directed by Barr Weissman, on DVD.

DBT will be releasing a series of Go-Go Boots episodes directed by Patterson Hood and Jason Thrasher. The first episode and acoustic version of the song “Go-Go Boots” can be viewed on the band’s web site: http://drivebytruckers.com/episodes.html.

The band is also offering a free download of “Used To Be A Cop”. The track is available via the link above or the embedded code below.

DBT will end 2010 with a bang, playing at Terminal 5 in New York City for New Year’s Eve. For those of you that’s can’t make it to the Big Apple for NYE you can tune in to Sirius XM’s Outlaw Country (Sirius 63, XM 12) and hear the band’s performance live starting around 9:45 pm EST.

The Drive-By Truckers are Patterson Hood, Mike Cooley, Shonna Tucker, Brad Morgan, John Neff and Jay Gonzalez.
 
Tickets for all dates go on sale Thursday, December 16th at
 
Go-Go Boots Tour:
Thu Dec 30 Brooklyn, NY BROOKLYN BOWL SOLD OUT
 Fri Dec 31 New York, NY TERMINAL 5 w/special guests including acts from the Bindlestiff Family Cirkus, David Hood, Kelly Hogan, horns and more!
 Sat Jan 01 Philadelphia, PA TLA
 Thu Jan 13 Athens, GA 40 WATT w/2ND Sons
 Fri Jan 14 Athens, GA 40 WATT w/Don Chambers and Goat and Henry Barbe
 Sat Jan 15 Athens, GA 40 WATT w/David Barbe and The Quick Hooks and The Camp Amped Band
 Thu Jan 20 Ft Lauderdale, FL CULTURE ROOM
 Fri Jan 21 Tampa, FL THE RITZ YBOR
 Sat Jan 22 Orlando, FL HOUSE OF BLUES w/John Bell & Friends, Nickel and the Polar Bears
 Sun Jan 23 Jacksonville, FL FREEBIRD LIVE w/Futurebirds
 Wed Jan 26 Pensacola, FL VINYL MUSIC HALL w/Futurebirds
 Thu Jan 27 Huntsville, AL CROSSROADS w/Futurebirds
 Fri Jan 28 Oxford, MS THE LYRIC w/Futurebirds
 Sat Jan 29 Nashville, TN CANNERY BALLROOM w/Futurebirds

Wed Feb 16 York, PA PULLO CENTER @ PENN STATE UNIVERSITY
 Thu Feb 17 Peekskill, NY PARAMOUNT CENTER FOR THE ARTS

Fri Feb 18 Washington, DC 9:30 CLUB
 Sat Feb 19 Washington, DC 9:30 CLUB
 Fri Feb 25 Chicago, IL VIC THEATER w/Heartless Bastards
 Sat Feb 26 Chicago, IL VIC THEATER w/Heartless Bastards
 Sun Feb 27 Omaha, NE SLOW DOWN w/Heartless Bastards
 Wed Mar 02 Reno, NV KNITTING FACTORY w/Heartless Bastards
 Thu Mar 03 Las Vegas, NV SILVERTON CASINO w/Heartless Bastards
 Fri Mar 04 San Francisco, CA FILLMORE AUDITORIUM w/Heartless Bastards
 Sat Mar 05 San Francisco, CA FILLMORE AUDITORIUM w/Heartless Bastards
 Wed Mar 09 Eugene, OR MCDONALD THEATER w/Heartless Bastards
 Thu Mar 10 Portland, OR WONDER BALLROOM w/Heartless Bastards
 Fri Mar 11 Vancouver, BC COMMODORE BALLROOM w/Heartless Bastards
 Sat Mar 12 Seattle, WA SHOWBOX AT THE MARKET w/Heartless Bastards
 Tue Mar 15 Missoula, MO WILMA THEATER w/Heartless Bastards
 Wed Mar 16 Boise, ID KNITTING FACTORY w/Heartless Bastards
 Fri Mar 18 Denver, CO OGDEN THEATER w/Heartless Bastards
 Sat Mar 19 Denver, CO OGDEN THEATER w/TBA
 
*There will be a limited number of 2-day tickets available for Chicago and Denver. Details will be posted to the band’s site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *