DBT on Letterman and on tour

The Drive-By Truckers will appear on “Late Show with David Letterman” on Friday, March 12th and “Late Night With Jimmy Fallon” on Wednesday, March 31st. They’ve also added additional dates to their The Big To-Do tour including nine dates with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers.

The Big To-Do will be released on Tuesday, March 16th on ATO Records and has already been in the Top 10 in music on Amazon. The band is offering an exclusive deluxe pre-order from their web site www.drivebytruckers.com. The deluxe package includes a 52-page color book with the art and text from the album, a Wes Freed limited edition, signed and numbered giclée, 18 postcard set, and 180 gram double gatefold vinyl. The band has also posted “You Got Another” as the third preview track on the record. The track is streaming on the band’s website www.drivebytruckers.com.

The band will kick off the tour this week in Atlanta, GA with a two night stand at the Variety Playhouse then heading to SXSW where they’ll play an in-store at Waterloo Records on Thursday, March 18th at 2 pm and then perform at Stubb’s at 10:30 pm with Band of Horses and Broken Social Scene. iClips Network <http://iClips.net> will broadcast the band’s performance live from the Variety Playhouse in Atlanta, GA on Friday, March, 12th and their sold out show on Saturday, March 13th. Visit www.iclips.net <http://www.iclips.net> for more information. The band’s long-time producer David Barbe will open the show with his band the Quick Hooks and they will also participate in the broadcast.

 
 Fri Mar 12 Atlanta, GA                  VARIETY PLAYHOUSE  
 Sat Mar 13 Atlanta, GA                  CRIMINAL RECORDS IN STORE 3 pm
 Sat Mar 13 Atlanta, GA                  VARIETY PLAYHOUSE SOLD OUT
 Wed Mar 17 New Braunfels, TX    GRUENE HALL
 Thu Mar 18 Austin, TX                   WATERLOO RECORDS IN STORE – 2pm
 Thu Mar 18 Austin, TX                   STUBBS (SXSW)
 Fri Mar 19 New Orleans, LA           TIPITINAS
 Sat Mar 20 New Orleans, LA           TIPITINAS
 Thu Apr 01 New York, NY             WEBSTER HALL
 Fri Apr 02 Boston, MA                    HOUSE OF BLUES
 Sat Apr 03 Philadelphia, PA             ELECTRIC FACTORY
 Tue Apr 06 Toronto, Canada            LEE’S PALACE
 Wed Apr 07 Toronto, Canada           LEE’S PALACE
 Thu Apr 08 Detroit, MI                    ST. ANDREWS HALL
 Fri Apr 09 Chicago, IL                     VIC THEATRE
 Sat Apr 10 Lexington, KY                BUSTERS BILLIARDS & BACKROOM
 Sun Apr 11 Cleveland, OH                BEACHLAND BALLROOM & TAVERN
 Tue Apr 13 Milvale, PA                    MR SMALLS
 Wed Apr 14 Towson, MD                RECHER THEATRE
 Thu Apr 15 Norfolk, VA                  THE NORVA
 Fri Apr 16 Asheville, NC                THE ORANGE PEEL
 Sat Apr 17 Asheville, NC                THE ORANGE PEEL
 Thu Apr 29 Chattanooga, TN       RHYTHM & BREWS
 Fri Apr 30 Nashville, TN                 CANNERY BALLROOM
 Sat May 01 Memphis, TN              BEALE ST MUSIC FESTIVAL
 Sun May 02 Columbia, MO           BLUE NOTE
 Wed May 05 Tucson, AZ                RIALTO THEATRE
 Thu May 06 San Diego, CA            HOUSE OF BLUES
 Fri May 07 Los Angeles, CA            AVALON
 Sat May 08 San Francisco, CA         FILLMORE AUDITORIUM
 Sun May 09 Crystal Bay, NV         CRYSTAL BAY CASINO
 Wed May 12 Salt Lake City, UT    IN THE VENUE
 Thu May 13 Boulder, CO               BOULDER THEATRE
 Fri May 14 Fort Collins, CO         AGGIE THEATRE
 Sat May 15 Aspen, CO                   BELLY UP
 Mon May 31 George. WA                SASQUATCH FESTIVAL
 Sat Jun 05 Hunter, NY                     MOUNTAIN JAM
 Tue Jun 22 St. Paul, MN                  XCEL CENTER (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
 Wed Jun 23 Omaha, NE                   QUEST CENTER (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
 Sat Jul 10 Indianapolis, IN    VERIZON WIRELESS AMPHITHEATRE (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
 Tue Jul 13 Kansas City, MO             SPRINT CENTER (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
 Thu Jul 15 Cincinnati, OH          RIVERBEND MUSIC CENTER  (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
 Sat Jul 17 Chicago, IL                       UNITED CENTER  (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
 Tue Jul 20 Cleveland, OH                BLOSSOM MUSIC CENTER (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
 Thu Jul 22 Auburn Hills, MI          PALACE AT AUBURN HILLS (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
 Sat Jul 24 Burgettstown, PA             FIRST NIAGARA (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)
 
3/12-13 David Barbe & The Quick Hooks supports
317 Justin Jones supports
3/19 The Soul Rebels Brass Band supports
3/20 Leo Jackson and the Melody Clouds supports
4/1 – 4/17 Langhorne Slim supports
4/2 & 4/3 with Lucero
4/20 The Decoys supports
5/7 & 5/8 The Henry Clay People supports
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *